First blog post

So here I am at last  writing.  I must admit I have been somewhat pressured into doing this by friends and family (hello if you’re reading and just look at what you made me do!) but mostly by myself.  I have no idea what content will go up on this blog or indeed if there will be anything following this.  I do hope that I will be able to collaborate with others so you won’t get simple me all the time.  I intend for this site to be a place where I can put down my thoughts, such as they are, and maybe some short stories but also to use it as a diary of sorts.  I won’t promise to put something up daily or even weekly, time is not something I have boundless quantities of but I shall do my best.  I do hope that this is something that will grow and in time become a collection of work and that you will be able to, if not garner pleasure from, then at least be encouraged to think and feel.  There’s not much else to say at the moment but I am writing in the background and when the pieces are ready for publication I shall post them, until then stay well and happy and thank you for your time.

Leave a Reply

